Welcome to Manistee Area Public Schools

At Manistee Area Public Schools we want the very best for all of our students. From pre-school to twelfth grade we provide learning environments that support each student on their educational Journey. Our devoted teachers, administrators and support staff take a very personal approach to educating students at every level.

ENROLL TODAY!

Manistee Area Public Schools is open for enrollment for the 2023-24 school year for all grade levels Pre-Kindergarten to Twelfth Grade. To enroll at MAPS, pick from one of the following:

  • Stop by or call 231-723-2547 Manistee Middle High School to discuss enrollment options. 
  • Contact Us via e-mail
  • Or, fill out the application and mail it to
    MAPS:
    Attn: Ronald Stoneman, Superintendent
    525 Twelfth St.
    Manistee, MI 49660

Student Documentation

Documentation is required for each student enrolled with Manistee Area Public Schools.  Here you will find links for each of the documents required.

Central Office


Superintendent: Ronald Stoneman
Location: 525 12th St, Manistee, MI 49660 | Map
Telephone: (231) 723-3521
Central Office Hours: M-F: 8:30am – 4:30pm


 

 

Central Office Staff

Ronald Stoneman
Superintendent - rstoneman@manistee.org

Howard Vaas
Business Manager - hvaas@manistee.org

Amber Kowatch
Curriculum Director - akowatch@manistee.org

Sue Gustad
Assistant Business Manager - sgustad@manistee.org

Sara Schubert
Payroll/Human Resources/Insurance/Lunch - sschubert@manistee.org

Carrie Cameron
Administrative Assistant - ccameron@manistee.org