MAPS Board of Education

Manistee Area Public Schools

Board of Education members
23g MI Kids Back-on-Track
If you would like to request additional information about our programs or services please contact:
Amber Kowatch, Curriculum Director and 23g Project Manager
231-398-3778
 
Program Details: LINK
Budget Plan: LINK

Board of Education News

Central Office & Board of Education


Location: 525 12th St, Manistee, MI 49660 | Map
Telephone: (231) 723-3521
Fax: (231) 723-1507
Central Office Hours: M-F: 8:30am – 4:30pm


Superintendent: Ronald Stoneman

Board of Education President: Theresa Anderson

 

Central Office Staff

Ronald Stoneman
Superintendent - rstoneman@manistee.org

Howard Vaas
Business Manager - hvaas@manistee.org

Amber Kowatch
Curriculum Director - akowatch@manistee.org

Sue Gustad
Assistant Business Manager - sgustad@manistee.org

Sara Schubert
Payroll/Human Resources/Insurance/Lunch - sschubert@manistee.org

Carrie Cameron
Administrative Assistant - ccameron@manistee.org

 

Board of Education

Theresa Anderson
President - tlanderson@manistee.org
Term expires 12/31/2024

Justine Slawinski
Vice President - jslawinski@manistee.org
Term expires 12/31/2026

Ashley Sensabaugh
Treasurer - asensabaugh@manistee.org
Term expires 12/31/2026

Shelley Johnson
Secretary - sljohnson@manistee.org
Term expires 12/31/2028

Paul Antal, MD
Board Member - pantal@manistee.org
Term expires 12/31/2024

Jim A. Thompson
Board Member- jathompson@manistee.org
Term expires 12/31/2028

Paul Wehrmeister
Board Member - pwehrmeister@manistee.org
Term expires 12/31/2024

 

 

MAPS logo in white

 

Mission

Mariners lead the way by providing an inclusive, high-quality, diverse educational environment that inspires and fulfills the goals of all learners at every stage of their journey.
 

Vision

Leading a connected Manistee learning community, which supports the educational journey of each individual student through persistent dedication to student-centered success.